Results

Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:04:22 -0400
Army training slide called Clinton a threat

Hillary Clinton and the Army training slide. (AP; U.S. Army W.T.F! Moments via Facebook)The Army has pulled the slide, which listed Clinton among a group of "insider" threats to national security.


Steve Phillips mail: steve.phillips@affablyhomonym.com | web: steve.affablyhomonym.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 13:40:02 -0400
Habitable planet is found right next door

An artist's impression of the planet Proxima b, orbiting the red dwarf star Proxima CentauriScientists reveal an Earth-size body orbiting the star nearest our sun — and hope one day it will be explored by robots.


Vincent Simmons mail: vincent.simmons@klarkzon.eu | web: vincent.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 11:53:24 -0400
Dr. Carson pressures 'elderly' candidates

Dr. Ben Carson: ‘Elderly’ presidential candidates like Trump and Clinton should release medical historyThe former GOP candidate and retired surgeon says Donald Trump and Hillary Clinton should disclose current medical records.


Chad Rodriguez mail: chad.rodriguez@klarkzon.eu | web: chad.klarkzon.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 13:02:49 -0400
Is Donald Trump softening on immigration?

Donald Trump at a rally in New Hampshire. (Getty Images)The candidate has recently shown signs that he's willing to roll back his hard-line stance on immigrants.


Kevin Mcdonald mail: kevin.mcdonald@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: kevin.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 12:35:50 -0400
Trump campaign says polls are wrong

Trump campaign says polls are wrong. (AP)Kellyanne Conway argued polls are missing the “undercover Trump voter,” who is embarrassed to admit support for him.


Sean Turner mail: sean.turner@innovation-km.com | web: sean.innovation-km.com | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:15:22 -0400
Clinton slams 'utterly flawed' report

Clinton campaign slams "utterly flawed" foundation report. (AP)The Democratic nominee's team argues that the Associated Press report "relies on utterly flawed data."


Patrick Gordon mail: patrick.gordon@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: patrick.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 08:14:30 -0400
One Obamacare problem is getting worse

One of the biggest problems with Obamacare is only getting worseThe high-profile exit of large insurers has eliminated significant competition within the exchange market, a study finds.


Henry Nelson mail: yahoo@horse-d.eu | web: henry.horse-d.eu | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:56:05 -0400
Photos: Quake leaves devastation in its wake
Photos: Quake leaves devastation in its wakeA victim is pulled out of the rubble following an earthquake in Amatrice Italy, Wednesday, Aug. 24, 2016. The magnitude 6 quake struck at 3:36 a.m. (0136 GMT) and was felt across a broad swath of central Italy, including Rome where residents of the capital felt a long swaying followed by aftershocks. . (AP Photo/Alessandra Tarantino)
Glenn Flores mail: glenn.flores@geheime.club | web: glenn.geheime.club | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 07:35:33 -0400
Trooper's fatal shooting of deaf driver probed

Friends and family of Daniel Harris during a candlelight vigil on Aug. 22 in Charlotte, N.C. (David T. Foster III/The Charlotte Observer via AP)The family of Daniel Harris says he was unarmed and that his death resulted from a tragic misunderstanding.


Patrick Cole mail: gmail@hockeymail.de | web: patrick.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 03:44:15 -0400
Horrified by Trump, Dems nostalgic about Romney

Mitt Romney on Nov. 4, 2012. (Charles Dharapak/AP)Declaring Trump "unhinged," many Democrats who vilified Romney four years ago have changed their tune.


Craig Ramos mail: craig.ramos@daftest.website | web: craig.daftest.website | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 10:48:57 -0400
Blacks question Trump's outreach attempts

James Smith, left, and Ike Jenkins, who is not a Donald Trump fan, in East Cleveland, Ohio. (Bill Barrow/AP)Many rank-and-file black voters dismiss his overtures as racially charged pitches aimed exclusively at whites.


Henry Robinson mail: henry.robinson@hockeymail.de | web: henry.hockeymail.de | when: Wed, 24 Aug 2016 14:37:57 -0400
Quake destroys buildings in Italy; dozens dead

Rescuers at a collapsed house following a quake in Amatrice, central Italy, on Aug. 24. (Emiliano Grillotti/Reuters)"There are houses that aren't here anymore.,” the mayor of Amatrice says after a 6.2-magnitude quake struck the area.


Philip Gonzales mail: philip.gonzales@thedarkswans.com | web: philip.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:06:22 -0400
Trump meeting with black, Latino activists

Donald Trump campaigns in Virginia. (Getty Images)The GOP nominee is making outreach efforts in the African-American and Latino communities.


Chad Boyd mail: chad.boyd@affablyhomonym.com | web: chad.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:00:15 -0400
Cops pressured to release body-cam videos

A crime scene in Milwaukee. (AP)Internet outcries force police departments to swiftly release body-cam footage of shootings by officers.


Jeffery Shaw mail: jeffery.shaw@thedarkswans.com | web: jeffery.thedarkswans.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:51:38 -0400
Many donors gained access to Secy. Clinton

FILE - In this Aug. 16, 2016 file photo, Democratic presidential candidate Hillary Clinton speaks in Philadelphia. More than half the people outside the government who met with Hillary Clinton while she was secretary of state gave money, either personally or through companies or groups, to the Clinton Foundation. It's an extraordinary proportion indicating her possible ethics challenges if elected president. (AP Photo/Carolyn Kaster, File)More than half the people outside government who met with Hillary Clinton while she was secretary of state gave to the Clinton Foundation.


Anthony Turner mail: anthony.turner@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: anthony.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:41:57 -0400
Trump refocuses his tough talk on immigration

Donald Trump muddles hardline immigration stance from GOP primaryThe candidate’s nebulous policy appears to be shifting away from the promises of mass deportations to something a bit more tenable.


Marvin Cox mail: marvin.cox@pulpfrictions.com | web: marvin.pulpfrictions.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 21:29:00 -0400
Amid criticism, Obama visits flood-ravaged La.

President Obama Pledges to Rebuild Louisiana After Surveying Flood DamageSome have criticized the president for not cutting short his two-week vacation to Martha's Vineyard.


Kevin Fisher mail: kevin.fisher@horse-d.eu | web: kevin.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 15:52:55 -0400
Drug’s skyrocketing cost sparks outrage

The price of a two-pack of EpiPen has gone from $100 without insurance in 2009 to $600 today. (AP)Senators demand to know why the EpiPen two-pack price has risen from $100 without insurance in 2009 to $600 today.


Kenneth West mail: kenneth.west@affablyhomonym.com | web: kenneth.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 15:49:18 -0400
Obama tours flood-ravaged Louisiana

President Barack Obama (Getty Images)Some have criticized the president for not cutting short his two-week vacation to Martha's Vineyard.


Todd Richardson mail: todd.richardson@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: todd.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 12:19:49 -0400
Kareem to Trump: Go visit a black community

Kareem Abdul-Jabbar: Trump has no credibility with black votersThe NBA Hall of Famer, who questions the GOP nominee’s motives, received a nasty note from him after a critical op-ed piece.


Daniel Ellis mail: daniel.ellis@klarkzon.eu | web: daniel.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 13:07:09 -0400
Republicans to Trump: Where’s the cash?

Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump arrives to speak at a campaign rally in Akron, Ohio, Monday, Aug. 22, 2016. (AP Photo/Gerald Herbert)Donald Trump has sent the party far less money than nominee Mitt Romney had by this time four years ago.


Edward Phillips mail: google@affablyhomonym.com | web: edward.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 07:41:57 -0400
Church shooting suspect entrenched in beliefs

FILE - This June 18, 2015, file photo, provided by the Charleston County Sheriff's Office shows Dylann Roof. The Justice Department intends to seek the death penalty against Roof, the man charged with killing nine black parishioners last year in a church in Charleston, South Carolina, Attorney General Loretta Lynch said Tuesday, May 24, 2016. (Charleston County Sheriff's Office via AP, file)Dylann Roof, charged in the death of nine black churchgoers, grew entrenched in beliefs of white supremacy, court papers reveal.


Kenneth Ward mail: kenneth.ward@horse-d.eu | web: kenneth.horse-d.eu | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 20:42:40 -0400
Trump: Get a special prosecutor for Clinton

Donald Trump speaks onstage during a campaign rally in Akron, Ohio, on Aug. 22. (Carlo Allegri/Reuters)Trump wants the Justice Department to investigate if Clinton Foundation donors got special treatment from the State Department.


Ronald Gonzales mail: ronald.gonzales@affablyhomonym.com | web: ronald.affablyhomonym.com | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 08:19:12 -0400
'A sex-fueled, Playboy Mansion-like cult'

Andrea Tantaros (Screengrab)Former Fox News host Andrea Tantaros says she was sexually harassed by Roger Ailes and other top executives.


Allen Boyd mail: allen.boyd@ventredi.eu | web: allen.ventredi.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 05:11:05 -0400
ISIS loses ground, struggles to retain its grip

Civilians who recently fled territory formerly controlled by Islamic State militants. (Alice Martins/AP)Growing more brutal, the Islamic State group is showing strains in the areas it still controls.


Adam Simmons mail: adam.simmons@klarkzon.eu | web: adam.klarkzon.eu | when: Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:56:51 -0400
Clinton's tax plan to help small businesses

Hillary Clinton at John Jay College of Criminal Justice in New York on Aug. 18. (Carolyn Kaster/AP)Her campaign proposes establishing a standard deduction that previously has been available only to individuals.


Roy Harrison mail: roy.harrison@affablyhomonym.com | web: roy.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 23:37:52 -0400
On 'Kimmel Live,' Clinton mocks health rumors

Hillary Clinton during the taping of "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" on Aug. 22. (Aaron P. Bernstein/Reuters)Referring to the Trump campaign's focus on her physical fitness, she tells Jimmy Kimmel: "Make sure I'm alive."


Rosemarie Perdok mail: rosemarieperdok@outlook.com | web: https://profile.live.com/cid-7cd3f97991c2d348/ | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 16:47:31 -0400
Louisiana flooding's harsh insurance lesson

Daniel Stover, 17, loads personal belongings from a friend's home flooded home in Sorrento, La. (Max Becherer/AP)In areas that hadn't been considered at high risk for flooding, many residents did not purchase flood insurance.


Daniel Cruz mail: daniel.cruz@affablyhomonym.com | web: daniel.affablyhomonym.com | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 17:21:13 -0400
Judge blocks transgender bathroom directive

FILE - In this Aug. 4, 2016 file photo, President Barack Obama speaks during a news conference at the Pentagon. President Barack Obama returns from vacation rested and ready for a busy fall, including pressing Congress for Zika funding and fending off congressional attacks over the administration's $400 million "leverage" payment to Iran. Obama also plans a dogged effort to help elect Democrat Hillary Clinton as president. (AP Photo/Jacquelyn Martin, File)U.S. District Judge Reed O'Connor rules against the White House’s public schools mandate after Texas and 12 other states challenge it.


Philip Ellis mail: philip.ellis@hockeymail.de | web: philip.hockeymail.de | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 21:30:05 -0400
'Her people have been trying to pin it on me'

Colin Powell Says Hillary Clinton's 'People Have Been Trying to Pin' Email Scandal on HimFormer Secretary of State Colin Powell responds to reports that Hillary Clinton says he advised her to use a personal email account.


Peter Cruz mail: peter.cruz@innovation-km.com | web: peter.innovation-km.com | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 09:52:21 -0400
The high price of violent threats to schools

Emergency personnel carry a volunteer with simulated injuries during a training exercise for an active shooter at Hopewell Elementary School, in West Chester, Ohio. (John Minchillo/AP)Bomb threats are on the rise, and the problems they create go well beyond the disruption from evacuations.


Earl White mail: earl.white@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: earl.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 17:52:27 -0400
Extremist pleads guilty to Timbuktu rampage

Ahmad Faqi Al Mahdi, a jihadist charged with orchestrating the destruction of shrines in Timbuktu in Mali. (Robin Van Lonkhuijsen/AFP)Ahmad Al Faqi Al Mahdi pleads guilty to deliberately attacking historic mausoleums in Mali.


Joshua Patterson mail: joshua.patterson@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: joshua.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Mon, 22 Aug 2016 12:29:49 -0400
What motivates, worries voting millennials

Diana Downard, 26, a Bernie Sanders supporter who now says she will vote for Hillary Clinton, with friends at a pub in Denver. (Brennan Linsley/AP)Their disdain for traditional political party affiliations makes them particularly unpredictable.


Walter Jordan mail: walter.jordan@pulpfrictions.com | web: walter.pulpfrictions.com | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 22:15:44 -0400
Best of the 2016 Olympic Closing Ceremony
Best of the 2016 Olympic Closing CeremonySamba dancers perform in the “Cidade Maravilhosa” segment during the Closing Ceremony on Day 16 of the Rio 2016 Olympic Games at Maracana Stadium on August 21, 2016 in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. (Photo by Patrick Smith/Getty Images)
Ryan Gordon mail: ryan.gordon@daftest.website | web: ryan.daftest.website | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 22:22:28 -0400
California wildfire evacuation order lifted

California firefighter (Reuters)About 82,000 residents were forced out of their homes when a massive blaze broke out 60 miles east of Los Angeles.


Donald Clark mail: donald.clark@dwindlingscrabble.xyz | web: donald.dwindlingscrabble.xyz | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 21:40:35 -0400
Back from vacation, Obama faces busy fall

Obama returning from summer vacation ready for busy fall. (AP)The president has several pressing issues to deal with, but his first order of business is a trip to Baton Rouge.


Vincent Rodriguez mail: vincent.rodriguez@thedarkswans.com | web: vincent.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 15:51:02 -0400
Boko Haram kills 10, kidnaps 13 in village raid

Deadly Boko Haram attack. (AFP)Armed jihadis on motorcycles invade a Nigerian town, shooting at residents while they slept in their homes.


Kyle Foster mail: kyle.foster@horse-d.eu | web: kyle.horse-d.eu | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 11:02:13 -0400
Trump campaign doubles spending last month

Donald Trump gives a thumbs up as he leaves a campaign rally. (Evan Vucci, File/AP)Donald Trump gives a thumbs up as he leaves a campaign rally. (Evan Vucci/AP)Donald Trump's campaign expenses more than doubled last month, despite keeping the same payroll and airing no TV ads.


Chris Parker mail: chris.parker@onlyforyounotfor.me | web: chris.onlyforyounotfor.me | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 11:43:22 -0400
Trump's audit is a 'serious matter': Manager

Kellyanne Conway speaks to reporters on Aug. 17. (Gerald Herbert/AP)Kellyanne Conway, who once criticized Trump's decision not to release his tax returns, now supports it.


Donald Morales mail: donald.morales@thedarkswans.com | web: donald.thedarkswans.com | when: Sun, 21 Aug 2016 05:28:37 -0400
Tough talk against U.S. from Philippine leader

Rodrigo Duterte (Presidential Photographers Dividion/EFE)Criticized for his deadly anti-drug crusade, Rodrigo Duterte threatens to withdraw his country from the U.N.


more